Contact
New Bolton Center Kennett Square, PA
Emergencies & Appointments:
610-444-5800
Directions
Ryan Hospital Philadelphia, PA
Emergencies:
215-746-8911
Appointments:
215-746-8387
Directions

Contact Penn Vet


You can contact us in several ways:

  Stay in Touch

  • Questions or feedback? Let us know and we'll do our best to address your concerns. Contact us now...
  • Interested in signing up for our e-news? Subscribe now!

Penn Vet Administration

Administration
  • Joan Hendricks, VMD, PhD
  • Gibert S. Kahn Dean
  • 215-898-8841
  • vetdean@vet.upenn.edu
  • Cerie O'Toole
  • Assistant to the Dean
  • 215-898-8812
  • cerieo@vet.upenn.edu
  • Elizabeth Healey
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • 215-898-0600
  • elhealey@upenn.edu

Penn Vet Research

Research
  • Phillip Scott, PhD
  • Vice Dean for Research
  • 215-898-1602; 215-898-9793
  • pscott@vet.upenn.edu
  • Gayle Joseph
  • Executive Assistant to Dr. Scott
  • 215-898-9793
  • viale@vet.upenn.edu

Budget & Finance

Budget & Finance
  • Robert Schieri
  • Vice Dean for Administration & Finance
  • 215-898-1602; 215-898-9793
  • pscott@vet.upenn.edu
  • Robert A. Sadoff
  • Director of Fiscal Operations
  • 215-573-8658
  • sadoff@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Michelle Werner
  • Business Manager
  • 215-898-4548
  • wernerm@vet.upenn.edu
  • Elizabeth Thornton
  • Assistant to the Vice Dean
  • 215-573-1719
  • ethor@vet.upenn.edu

Academic Departments

Biomedical Sciences
  • Ellen Puré, PhD
  • Chair, Biomedical Sciences
  • 215-573-9406
  • epure@vet.upenn.edu
  • Colleen McEntee
  • Assistant to the Chair
  • 215-898-7790
  • cmcentee@vet.upenn.edu
Clinical Sciences & Advanced Medicine
  • Oliver A. Garden, BVetMed, PhD
  • Chair, Clinical Sciences & Advanced Medicine
  • 215-898-1531
  • ogarden@upenn.edu
  • Sandy LaMonaca
  • Assistant to the Chair
  • 215-898-5152
  • sandrala@upenn.edu
Clinical Studies-New Bolton Center
  • Dean W. Richardson, DVM
  • Co-Chair, Clinical Studies-New Bolton Center
  • 610-925-6320
  • dwr@vet.upenn.edu
  • Raymond Sweeney, VMD
  • Co-Chair, Clinical Studies-New Bolton Center
  • 610-925-6320
  • rsweeney@vet.upenn.edu
  • Patricia Antes
  • Assistant to the Chair
  • 610-925-6320
  • antes@upenn.edu
Pathobiology
  • Christopher Hunter, BSc, PhD
  • Chair, Pathobiology
  • 215-573-7772
  • chunter@vet.upenn.edu
  • Sarah Hughes
  • Assistant to the Chair
  • 215-746-2046
  • donza@vet.upenn.edu

Veterinary Hospitals

New Bolton Center
  • Corinne R. Sweeney, DVM
  • Associate Dean of New Bolton Center
  • 610-925-6109
  •  csweeney@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Barbara Dallap Schaer, VMD
  • Medical Director, New Bolton Center Hospital
  • 610-925-6460
  • bldallap@vet.upenn.edu
  • Carole Johnson, RTR
  • Director of Imaging & Clinical Service
  • 610-925-6187
  • carolej@vet.upenn.edu
  •  TBA
  • Assistant to the Associate Dean
  • 610-925-6241
  •  
Ryan Veterinary Hospital
  • Michael Mison, DVM
  • Director of Ryan Hospital
  • 215-898-8666
  •  Sally Powell
  • Director of Operations
  • 215-898-8666
  • spowell@vet.upenn.edu
  • Angela Lobis
  • Assistant to the Hospital Director
  • 215-746-3905
  • lobisang@vet.upenn.edu

Education & Students

Education & Office for Students
  • Kathryn E. Michel, DVM
  • Associate Dean for Education
  • 215-898-4680
  • michel@vet.upenn.edu
  • Mary Bryant, VMD
  • Executive Director, Office for Students
  • 215-898-3525
  • bryantm@vet.upenn.edu
  • Rosanne R. Herpen
  • Director for Admissions
  • 215-898-5434
  • herpen@vet.upenn.edu
  • Robert DiMeo
  • Associate Director for Admissions
  • 215-898-5434
  • rdimeo@vet.upenn.edu
  • Tammy Ganz, MS
  • Curriculum Manager
  • 215-898-8843
  • tamgantz@vet.upenn.edu
  • Mike O'Brien
  • Academic Manager
  • 215-898-5782
  • mcobrien@vet.upenn.edu
  • Deb Lefferts
  • Associate Director, Student Affairs
  • 215-898-1882
  • lefferts@vet.upenn.edu
  • Nichole Davis Moore
  • Financial Aid Counselor
  • 215-898-4840
  • nikdavis@vet.upenn.edu
  • Alison Keiter
  • Administrative Assistant
  • 215-573-8652
  • akeiter@vet.upenn.edu

Advancement, Alumni Relations & Communications

Advancement
  • Carol Pooser
  • Assistant Dean of Advancement, Alumni Relations & Communications
  • 215-898-1482
  • cpooser@vet.upenn.edu
  • Margaret Leardi
  •  Helen Radenkovic
  • Director of Development for Companion Animals
  • 215-898-2029
  • hrad@vet.upenn.edu

 Neva Graham

Associate Director of Major Gifts

215-746-3867

negraham@vet.upenn.edu

  •  Barbara Belt
  • Assistant Director, Annual Giving & Advancement Services
  • 610-925-6181
  • beltb@vet.upenn.edu
Alumni Relations
Communications
  • TBA
  • Director of Communications
  • 215-898-1475
  •  
  •  Carole Cloud
  • Web Communications Manager
  • 215-746-1395
  • cloud@vet.upenn.edu
  • John Donges
  • Communications Coordinator
  • 215-898-4238
  • jdonges@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Hannah Kleckner
  • Communications Specialist for New Bolton Center
  • 610-925-6241
  • hkleck@vet.upenn.edu

Facilities

Facilities
  • Christopher Phillips
  • Director of Operations - Veterinary Facilities Management
  • 215-898-8831
  •  cjphilli@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Bryan J. Isola
  • Director of Facilities - New Bolton Center
  • 610-925-6353
  • isola@vet.upenn.edu

Information Technology

Penn Vet IT
  • Smith Ragsdale
  • Director of Penn Vet IT
  • 215-746-1874
  •  srags@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Help Desk - Philadelphia
  • 215-573-4236
  • phl-help@vet.upenn.edu
  • Help Desk - New Bolton Center
  • 610-444-5800
  • nbc-help@vet.upenn.edu

Veterinary Libraries

Penn Vet Libraries
  • Margy Lindem
  • Director of Penn Vet Libraries
  • 215-898-8874
  •  lindem@vet.upenn.edu
  •  Dee Crandall
  • Librarian, New Bolton Center Library
  • 610-925-6235
  • dcrand@pobox.upenn.edu

Penn Police

Public Safety-University of Pennsylvania
  • Penn Police
  • General: 215-898-7297
  • Emergencies: 215-573-3333
  • 511 from any campus phone